29 Comments
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Several have mentioned Fourth Wing so I bought it. Not like I don’t already have 16 books TBR on my Kindle.

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I am reading Nora Robert's Identity and The Widowed Dancer: Growing Through Grief with Gratitude by Bryan Martin.

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I was lucky enough to get an arc of The Death of Us by Lori Rader-Day. I’m only 3 chapters in but loving it. So sorry you have to deal with the trolls/boys/creepers. 🙄

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Just got The Wolves Come at Night but I’m currently reading The Rooster Bar by John Grisham in large print as I am in the process of having cataract surgery. Left eye done last week—right eye next week! Then your book!!🥰

Expand full comment

I'm reading S.A. Cosby's latest, All the Sinners Bleed.

P.S. - I feel your pain about the trolls on FB pages and groups. Argh.

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm reading The Beach At Summerly by Beatriz Williams.

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I also read The Puzzle Master and loved it! Quite different. Now I'm reading The Lost Book of Eleanor Dare by Kimberly Brock, almost done. It's a good one also.

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm reading Beneath Devil's Bridge by Loreth Ann White. She's a fantastic suspense author, and I hope more people discover her brilliance.

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Her Dying Kiss by Jennifer Chase. I love her stories.

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm also experiencing Fourth Wing hangover, but I'm so glad I pulled the trigger and purchased/read it!

I finished Same Time Next Summer by Annabel Monaghan this week and it was super good.

Started A Soul of Blood and Ash by Jennifer Armentrout. It's told through Cas instead of Poppy and I'm enjoying it much more than I thought I would (didn't think a retelling if the same story was neccessary- turns out it is)!

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

The Witch Elm by Tana French

Around the Ocean in 80 Fish and Other Sea Life by Helen Scales

Edenville by Sam Rebelein

From Below by Darcy Coates

Slonim Woods 9: A Memoir by Daniel Barban Levin

The Book of Living Secrets by Madeleine Roux

and just finished Mister Magic by Kiersten White

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I picked up the The Best of Ernest Hemingway and am 3/4 of the way through.

Expand full comment

Recently you described your reaction to reading Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros. I was drawn in by your words and tried to reserve it through my local library (I'm in Alberta, Canada); I was 170th on the waiting list! My husband suggested I check Amazon and after reading the sample, I ordered it. I have devoured and and pre-ordered the next book and am not sure how I'll wait 3 whole months! All I have to say is WOW!!! and thank you.

Expand full comment