13 Comments
Sep 1, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Yay for new book!

I read Stars and Smoke by Marie Lu. It was very good. Now I wait for the second book.

I started Reign by Katharine McGee. It's great so far and I believe this is the last book in the series!

Happy weekend!

Expand full comment
author

Hi Amy, gosh, these both look great! Did you read THOUSANDTH FLOOR? I loved it.

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I have not...I'll need to look into that!

Expand full comment

Amy, I have Marie Lu’s book in my TBR pile. Should I move it to the top?

Expand full comment

Yes!! If you liked Legend by Marie Lu then you should enjoy her new one!!

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Congratulations on the finish!

What You Are Looking For is in the Library by Michiko Aoyama

Fever House by Keith Rosson

The Reformatory by Tananarive Due

In These Hallowed Halls: A Dark Academia Anthology

The Handyman Method by Andrew F. Sullivan, Nick Cutter

Our Share of Night by Mariana Enríquez

Expand full comment
author

A wonderful assortment. How many do you read a year?

Expand full comment
Sep 2, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I read 138 books last year missing my goal of 150 due to a health issue In December. This year I am up to 167 so far. Some of those are novellas or short graphic novels so I set pages read goals on StoryGraph, too.

Expand full comment
author

Amazing. I am SO far behind on my goals

Expand full comment

You've been busy writing!

Expand full comment
Sep 2, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Congratulations are in order for your new book! Yay. I hope you have some fun weekend plans. I’m reading JUST ANOTHER MISSING PERSON by Gillian McCallister. A great read about a detective in London who is willing to mess with her own crime scene to protect her daughter’s secret.

Expand full comment
author

Ooooh.... sounds delicious!

Expand full comment
author

And yes--it’s the first UT game today! Heading to the stadium shortly

Expand full comment