10 Comments
Sep 29, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I need to start reading VE Schwab again...the bar was set high with Addie LaRue.

I'm currently reading Fall of Ruin and Wrath by Jennifer Armentrout. It's good, but I've enjoyed her other books more.

Fall has NOT happened here in southeast Nebraska. It's going to be in the lower 90s today!

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Puzzle House by Duncan Ralston

The House of Last Resort by Christopher Golden

We Are Here to Hurt Each Other by Paula D. Ashe

Never Whistle at Night: An Indigenous Dark Fiction Anthology

Birder, She Wrote (Meg Langslow, #33) by Donna Andrews

Rouge by Mona Awad

Expand full comment

What Became of Magic is now on my reading list. It sounds fabulous. 🩷

Expand full comment

Juno Dawson - Her Majesty’s Coven. Getting witchy for Halloween 🎃

Expand full comment
Sep 29, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm continuing my theme of reading older books and this one was out in 2015--THE KIND WORTH KILLING by Peter Swanson. A great read. Reminds me a bit of STRANGERS ON A TRAIN by Patricia Highsmith.

Expand full comment