22 Comments

The Ferryman by Justin Cronin. His writing is wonderful and the story is compelling--perfect combination!

Expand full comment
Jul 28, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Almost finished with From Below by Darcy Coates and The Witch Elm by Tana French. Also reading

Jekyll (Hyde #2) by Lauren Stewart and Hunger Moon (The Huntress/FBI Thrillers #5) by Alexandra Sokoloff. I DNF'ed Edenville by Sam Rebelein yesterday. Got too weird for me. LOL

Expand full comment
Jul 28, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I was up until 3 am finishing A Twisted Love Story by Samantha Downing. What a wild ride that book is!

Expand full comment
Jul 28, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm on a Katherine Center kick. I read Things You Save in a Fire and I loved it. How did I just discover this author only last month?!?

I just started In the Likely Event by Rebecca Yarrow. I'm still reeling from Fourth Wing, so I was so happy to see she had a new book out!!

Expand full comment
Jul 28, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I have just finished Her Deadly Game by Robert Dugoni, The Furies by John Connolly, and am halfway through Silenced Girls by Roger Stelljes, with Tell No Lies by Lyndee Walker lined up.

:)

Expand full comment

Great distinction! I also read (listen and watch) based on what I need in the moment. Happy writing! You’ve got this!

Expand full comment

I finished Riley Sager's The Only One Left. What an enjoyable ride. I highly recommend it to anyone who loves thrillers, old houses, and lots of twists!

Expand full comment
deletedJul 28, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison
Comment deleted
Expand full comment