13 Comments

I am listening to the new audiobook from our friend Honoree Corder, THE BESTSELLING BOOK FORMULA.

Expand full comment

I went way back to re-re-re-read (probably a few more "res" are needed) Ray Bradbury's Zen in the Art of Writing. Not sure which fiction book sits on top of my TBR.

Expand full comment
Aug 18, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I read North of Nowhere by Allison Brennan and it was fantastic! I read all of her books and this one was really well done!

Read The Weekend Away by Sarah Alderson. This is a new to me author and I purchased it because it had good reviews, it was on sale, and it's been adapted to Netflix. For me, it was good but not incredible. I probably won't purchase any of her other books but I will watch it on Netflix.

Expand full comment
Aug 18, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

This week I finished reading MALIBU BURNING by Lee Goldberg which was a fast read. (Exactly the way I like them.) I also read I'M GLAD MY MOM DIED by Jeanette McCurdy. A solid memoir read, but I'm undecided as to how I feel about it. While I did not watch Sam and Cat and her other shows, my children did. So, I caught a lot of the snippets. I think that might color the way I feel about it. Right now, I'm reading Mary Stone's STORM FURY. I'm almost halfway through and I'm loving it.

Expand full comment
Aug 18, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

The Steal by M.J. Rose and C.W. Gortner

Black River Orchard by Chuck Wendig

The St. Ambrose School for Girls by Jessica Ward

The Broken Girls by Simone St. James

Perfectly Nice Neighbors by Kia Abdullah

Our Share of Night by Mariana Enríquez

Expand full comment