9 Comments
Jul 7, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I switched it up and went non -fic w/Perryville Under Fire by Stuart Sanders. Very well written and researched. It's about the aftermath of the Battle of Perryville (Civil War) and all of the devastation that the townspeople faced. You hear/read so much about the wars and battles, but you never hear/read much about what follows. This book is fantastic at covering that topic in a very interesting, thought-provoking way.

Expand full comment
Jul 10, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Just started the Fourth Wing yesterday and I'm racing through it as fast as I can!

Expand full comment
Jul 7, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I finished Ward D and Never Lie by Freida McFadden this week. I have mixed feelings about both books because she is a great storyteller, but I feel that she cheats with her endings, especially in Never Lie.

Expand full comment
Jul 7, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

The Virtues of Poetry by James Longenbach (Greywolf, 2013)! --a short series of essays on poetry, poets, and how poems work.

Expand full comment