23 Comments
Aug 4, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

The Bones of The Story by Carol Goodman.

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I’m reading The Perfect Girl, Riley Seger’s “only one left” is up next. I finished Ruth’s “It Girl” a couple of weeks ago, would be a great movie!

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Out There Screaming: An Anthology of New Black Horror edited by Jordan Peele

Wild Spaces by S.L. Coney

Shadow Moon by Alexandra Sokoloff

Black River Orchard by Chuck Wendig

Camp Damascus by Chuck Tingle

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm reading Ink Blood Sister Scribe by Emma Torz. I'm about 70% into it and its very good. Interesting premise and well written. Another new to me author.

Expand full comment
Aug 7, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

This weekend, I read three novels by Allison Brennan before the ebooks were whisked back by the library. The prior weekend I got to read Zero Days and it was fantastic.

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

The hubby and I were in Austin for a quick trip away. (I saw the bats too. Incredible.) The down time gave me the chance to finish Gregg Olsen's true crime novel If You Tell. I liked it but it was a heavy and intense read that required emotional breaks. It's funny because I feel like in a weird way, I'm copying you, but Ruth Ware's Zero Days is today's new book I'm starting, and it'd been on my list for two weeks.

Expand full comment

I very much enjoyed Zero Days!😊

Expand full comment