21 Comments
Dec 1, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

A Dirty Guide to a Clean Home: Housekeeping Hacks You Can't Live Without by Melissa Dilkes Pateras

A Light Most Hateful by Hailey Piper

The Fury by Alex Michaelides

Ghost Station by S.A. Barnes

Shark Heart: A Love Story by Emily Habeck

The Puzzler: One Man's Quest to Solve the Most Baffling Puzzles Ever, from Crosswords to Jigsaws to the Meaning of Life by A.J. Jacobs

Opinions by Roxane Gay

The Hunter by Tana French

Expand full comment
Dec 2, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I have just finish the Mel Brooks Autobiography All About Me and the Reagan Biography by Bob Spitz both were wonderful now I need to find something completely different.

Expand full comment

I’m looking forward to Ariel’s new book! And that was quite a list of movies I love that you watched on vacay. The trip looked fantastic.

I’m just about done with Ballad and pumped for the movie Sunday!

I realized yesterday how sloooooow November was for me, reading-wise, but I logged a lot of writing time in comparison to my usual output, so I’ll take it!

Expand full comment

Finishing Ariel’s book today and it is brilliant.

Expand full comment
Dec 2, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I read The Inheritance by Nora Roberts. I've been reading Nora for over 30 years and she never disappoints. The cliffhanger.. waiting a year for book 2 in the trilogy.

Just finished The Patis Apartment last night by Lucy Foley. First time author for me but I'd heard people talking about it and it popped up on sale, do I decided to try it. I have to say it was a slow start for me and I was tempted to abandon it...but I kept going and I'm glad I did. The pace really picked up and it was a really good book. I took French in high school and remembered next to nothing but it was fun...who doesn't want to go to Paris?

Expand full comment

The Frozen River sounds amazing! 🤩 👏👏

Expand full comment

I’m feverishly writing my next novel so my reading time is a bit tapped but I’m reading The Wild Dark by Katherine Silva and several Kindle Vellas from fellow dark fiction authors.

Expand full comment