28 Comments

I’m enjoying FOURTH WING (ahem). 😎

Expand full comment

Thank you for sharing the details of your trip, my Italian-American heart sings with your food list.❤️😂

Expand full comment

I've recently finished Lisa Jewell's, NONE OF THIS IS TRUE. Excellent. Highly recommend. Audio version if FAB, really FAB...can't say enough good about this one. She is an excellent writer, so succinct, so powerful, so visceral, emotive, all the so's...I bow to thee. I'm not worthy. LOL

Very good book.

Expand full comment

Italy sounds so lovely right now. I used to live in Florence for 8 years, and miss it often. Still dreaming of owning one day a villa in Tuscany. Just like Frances Mayes talks about in her lovely book Under the Tuscan Sun. ☀️🏡

Expand full comment
Nov 24, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Currently reading Cold Curses by Chloe Neill...last in the series.

The Ninjas Oath was really good! You almost feel like you're IN all of her fabulous locations!!

Expand full comment
Nov 24, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Masters of Death by Olivie Blake

The Clinic by Cate Quinn

Ghost Station by S.A. Barnes

The Fury by Alex Michaelides

Shark Heart: A Love Story by Emily Habeck

Expand full comment
Nov 24, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I finished Iron Flame and what a ride!! I can see why everyone is raving about that one too. I'm not sure what to read next. I might pick up Lisa Jewell's NONE OF THIS IS TRUE.

Expand full comment

Hello, I have been reading your Friday Reads for some time which I thoroughly enjoy and thought it high time I jumped in to say “hi”! I am just beginning my Fourth Wing journey and loving it. Also, on my Kindle I have just started Ariel’s, The Frozen River and loving it. Until next Friday. Helen (Great Reads & Tea Leaves from Downunder)

Expand full comment