21 Comments
Nov 17, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I also finished The Iron Flame yesterday...when does the 3rd book come out? It was so good, and that ending?!?

I just started The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes by Suzanne Collins. I purchased this a while ago and it must have gotten lost in the shuffle. I love going back to the Hunger Games world and I can't wait to see the movie!!

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2023·edited Nov 17, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Just finished Fourth Wing, yesterday! I'm trying to resume A Gentleman in Moscow which I sadly abandoned 15% of the way in to read FW. The dragons, they sucked me in! But I think the Count is going to have to continue to wait because, like Amy, I actually *need* to read Ballad which I bought on release day and still haven't gotten around to. You know it's a problem when my husband read a book the week it came out and I haven't managed to, for years... and we've got tickets to see the movie NEXT WEEK.

Expand full comment

Okay so I’m going to have to download Fourth Wing. Im recovering from knee surgery and need engrossing books. I just finished Penelope in Retrograde, a fun rom-com. And Kristine, go back to Gentleman. It’s slow starting but after you get into it, so good. One of my all-time favs!

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I guess I'm part of the bandwagon too. Like Kristine Neeley, I finished Fourth Wing yesterday and have already started The Iron Flame. I mean, how could you not? I also only read books for my own enjoyment. I'm at that age where I don't want to waste my time reading things that don't interest me or keep my interest. Two years ago, I quit forcing myself to finish books I didn't enjoy. It's been hard to keep from feeling guilty (I don't know why), but like everybody else, time is a premium, and I haven't yet regret it.

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I have a hard time abandoning books that aren't holding my interest...I paid for this book so I will finish it...lol

I am getting better at this. Just this summer I quit reading a book not quite halfway through. It was hard because it was a book by an author that I've read for years. It was a different genre and I just couldn't get into it.

I loved Fourth Wing and The Iron Flame may even be better!!

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

The Clinic by Cate Quinn

The Chateau by Jaclyn Goldis

The Bell in the Fog (Lavender House #2) by Lev AC Rosen

The Enchanted Hacienda by J.C. Cervantes

Masters of Death by Olivie Blake

Expand full comment

I know what you mean when you say tired. So many trips. I just completed a 2,559 mile drive. 😊 Two nights ago I stayed at the historic La Posada Hotel in Winslow, and I came across two books in their take-and-leave library I want to read. 'Before I Let You In' by Jenny Blackhurst and 'Bag of Bones' by Stephen King. ~ 🩷

Expand full comment