15 Comments
Oct 6, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Can't wait to see your conversation with VE Schwab!

This week i read Rapture by Lauren Kate. 4th book in this YA/fantasy book. Very good series.

I rediscovered fantasy with Sarah J Maas several years ago and I'm so glad i did...i hadn't read fantasy since middle school. I love the world building!

I also read Fall Into You by JT Geissinger. Completely different from YA, but I love her books for something different!

Expand full comment
author

The A Word on Words interview will, for sure. The library chat wasn’t taped though. Will let y’all know as soon as it’s out.

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm finally reading Marie Lu's STARS AND SMOKE, and it hits all the feels for me. I'm wanting to both rush through it and slow down. The good news is that I'm going to Albuquerque this weekend to see the in-laws and it just happens to be the balloon festival so that'll slow me down some. Except planes. So there's that.

Expand full comment

Awesome! 👏 🙌 I don't know how you do it all. Very impressive.

Expand full comment

Eek! I hope you enjoy ONLY ONE SURVIVES! Excited to hear what you think :-) Thank you! xo

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

The Invisible World by Nora Fussner

Rouge by Mona Awad

Puzzle House: A Novel by Duncan Ralston

The House of Last Resort by Christopher Golden

Never Whistle at Night: An Indigenous Dark Fiction Anthology

Expand full comment
Oct 6, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm not sure we will get to do that. I hope so but my in laws are twenty years younger than us, and they were in charge of planning what we did at the festival since they live there. I guess we'll see.

Expand full comment