11 Comments
Oct 20, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

ah thank you so much for the shout out!

Expand full comment
author

Welcome to Substack - and congrats on all your lovely news!

Expand full comment

Driving this weekend from Santa Fe to Los Angeles. 🤗🚗 And catching up on audio books.

Expand full comment

I know that drive well! 🤗 I'll be doing it again in two weeks.

Expand full comment
author

Hope you had a safe trip!

Expand full comment

Thank you! Thank you! In Palm Springs for the night. Drove around 800 miles in two days. I took a slight detour today and went off the main road and drove through the Mojave desert. It was unreal, mesmerizing and scary. 😧 In 50 miles, I saw about four cars.

Expand full comment

Wish our weekend wasn’t so jam-packed so I could make it to SoFest! Hope it’s a great time!

Expand full comment
author

We were actually in studio so I didn’t get to the festival proper. I heats it was lovely.

Expand full comment

A Light Most Hateful by Hailey Piper

Where the Dead Wait by Ally Wilkes

Bright Young Women by Jessica Knoll

Lavender House by Lev AC Rosen

Masters of Death by Olivie Blake

Motherthing by Ainslie Hogarth

Haunted: The Harrowing, The Unseen, and Book of Shadows by Alexandra Sokoloff

Expand full comment
author

I have bright young women. How is it?

Expand full comment

Late to the discussion but this week I read IN THE PINES by Kendra Elliot. I needed a comfort read and I love Mercy Kilpatrick's world. This week has felt extra heavy as my dad was diagnosed with cancer. (Good prognosis, so I'm holding to that.) So, I had to put the other book I was reading, KNOW MY NAME by Chanel Miller on hold. She was the victim of an assault by a Stanford student. Also, I wanted to share the pics from the balloon festival, but I don't know how to upload on this forum. J.T, you asked if you could ride in one of the balloons and the answer is yes, but you have to book way, way, in advance. Normal price is about $300 a person so I don't know how much the festival would be, but I took pictures of the balloons that had paid riders for you.

Expand full comment