12 Comments
Aug 25, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I'm on a Katherine Center kick and I read 2 of her books this week.

How to Walk Away, which was very good.

Also read Everyone is Beautiful. It was good, but not my favorite book of hers.

The hear in the Midwest was supposed to relent today...but instead they extended the excessive heat warning through tonight...ugg

Expand full comment
founding
Aug 25, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Just finished 'The Serpent & The Wings of Night' by Carissa Broadbent last night, (at 2 AM 😅 ) and I'm totally hooked! LOVED it.

I actually just published my review on Goodreads & my Blog a few minutes ago. This weekend I will be diving into book two - 'The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King.'

Expand full comment
Aug 25, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

Our Share of Night by Mariana Enríquez

In These Hallowed Halls: A Dark Academia Anthology

The Bait (To Catch A Leopard #2) by M. J. Rose, C.W. Gortner

The St. Ambrose School for Girls by Jessica Ward

Hemlock Island by Kelley Armstrong

Expand full comment
Aug 25, 2023·edited Aug 25, 2023Liked by J.T. Ellison

I’m reading The Hurricane Blonde by Halley Sutton. Her first book The Lady Upstairs is incredible is anyone need a new book this weekend!

Expand full comment

Late to comment due to a quick trip to visit my parents, but on the plane there and back, I read Karin Slaughter's AFTER THAT NIGHT. I've followed the Will Trent series from the beginning and loved this one too. I'm also loving the television show of it.

Expand full comment